Song, Sing, Story

My song.  My song?

My song that I will sing.  Better yet,

My song … that I will sing!!!

The story of Jesus … The power of story, redemptive story.

Cosmos-builder, God.

Take a look, again and again and again and again, at the foundation of this place we are standing on and living on.  Love.  Love from the Father.

And the roof.  The roof.  Take a look at the roof.  His fidelity has been the main substance of our roof … a big roof … the roof that is over your world and my world.

And David, the shepherd-giant-killer, was joined up by God …. or, was it the other way around?  The Father has the favor, and He gives it.  He is the rock and He provides us good, divine, solid, rock to stand on, to live on, to rejoice on, to rest on, to worship on.  Isn’t that something?

The above … pulled out of the psalm below, 89 … The Message.

89 1-4 Your love, God, is my song, and I’ll sing it!
I’m forever telling everyone how faithful you are.
I’ll never quit telling the story of your love—
how you built the cosmos
and guaranteed everything in it.
Your love has always been our lives’ foundation,
your fidelity has been the roof over our world.
You once said, “I joined forces with my chosen leader,
I pledged my word to my servant, David, saying,
‘Everyone descending from you is guaranteed life;
I’ll make your rule as solid and lasting as rock.’”

Peace, okay? Okay.

T

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Song, Sing, Story

  1. nice post T- like the flow of it – from the story to the roof and this part I really liked “Love. Love from the Father.”

    and for some reason, right as it wrapped up- with that word ROCK – well it reminded me of another verse – Psalm 61:2:

    “From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.”

    and He surely is our peace – what a nice song T

Leave a Reply

