Black Coffee … Very Black Coffee

Black Coffee.  Very Black Coffee.

Cafe Bustelo / 10 oz Espresso

Yellow can, thick black print: Cafe Bustelo“.

Wicker chair, big dog sleeping under the shade of a canopy, enjoying the morning air.

Dog moves her head up, with a low, quiet growl emerging, followed by a second growl, followed by a third growl.  I look where she’s looking at, northeast, a multitude of evergreens, a good number of lodge pole pines, and I don’t see what she sees, and I don’t hear what she hears.  I look back at the dog. She has finished her surveying, is once again lying down, has gone back into her slumber, and I wonder what she has started to dream about.  But some things, I will never know.  I don’t see what she sees.  I don’t hear what she hears.  I don’t dream like she dreams.  God is like that.

 

6 thoughts on “Black Coffee … Very Black Coffee

    • Yes, my friend, God in small things. And, yes it is wonderful to know that God is in the dog. And, yes: it is wonderful to know that blogging saints are able to bring blessings from unexpected places, at unexpected time. Hope you are blessed today. T

Leave a Reply

