Something Is Wrong . . .

Something

… is wrong, and yes … some things are right.

And, yes: there will always be something wrong.

And, yes: there will always be some things that are right.

For some reason, maybe I know what that reason is, I sensed the strong pull to take time out of the bedlam to acknowledge that something is wrong.  By acknowledging that something is wrong, I am brought back to that daily choice of pursuing what is good, pushing through resistance, being thankful for the Father’s presence, in spite of what is wrong.

  • I don’t ask for enough;
  • I don’t pray very often;
  • I don’t spend as much time with my son as I would like …

Such a small list.  And yet, that kind of list is not what I should focus intently on.

There are many good things.  And I think that’s enough for today.

Something wrong here!
http://www.planetperplex.com/en/item/something-wrong-here/

Twenty-eight things are wrong with this picture. Can you spot them ? I think this is meant for children, but nevertheless it’s not that easy.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

